Back Yard View

I love this photo. I took this photo in December 2011. Actually it was one of the first photo’s I took with my new camera. This is the view of my back yard. Every time I see it I think of a country song that say’s, “Country roads, take me home to the place I belong”. Corny and very cliché I know. But I do love the picture and I am looking forward to going home for a visit. Although, believe it or not, I’ll miss the solitude and calmness of our life here in China. In this photo, I did not use any filters, the camera was set on Auto. I love the brightness and how the picture invites you in. I could have reduced the brightness but I didn’t want to take from the wonderful God creation type of moment. Enjoy!

 

 

3 thoughts on “Back Yard View

Leave a comment or ask a question.

