Back in China…..

What a whirlwind of a vacation we have just had! Maybe I should change the title of this post to, “Our Awesome Vacation”, or “Vacation Recovery In Progress”,  the latter being the most fitting.

Before I go on, I want to apologize to our family members and dear friends we didn’t get to see, the ones we didn’t get to spend much time with, and the friends we only caught a small glimpse of. We love you all and we are sincerely sorry. Twenty day’s seems like a long time to some; but, believe me, it wasn’t nearly enough time.

During the short time in the states we were able to jam pack our day’s to the point of stupidity. I should mention that I am solely responsible for the stupid tight schedule I created. What can I say, if I don’t do it big, I don’t do it at all. Ha! That’s the Texan in me.

Our stops ranged from Michigan and Indiana to Texas with a wonderful stay in South Padre Island. A stop in Mexico and drive to San Antonio topped our Texas time. There are so many wonderful and beautiful memories of this vacation ranging from seeing my mother to my son’s wedding. I had not seen my mother in two years so this was a very special time for me. Spent an amazing time and vacation with my daughter, my youngest son got married, and we gained a new daughter in-law. And, our two youngest daughters reconnected with friends and family they had not seen in a while.

We are so blessed and feel so invigorated with life. We’ve rejuvenated and were ready face life with new uplifted spirits. The blessings are many. The challenges don’t stop but we know that, “We can do all things through Christ who gives us strength”. Philippians 4:13

The featured photo was taken in South Padre Island on Saturday, August 4th while waiting in the fabulous restaurant of Louies Backyard Grill. 

Maria

2 thoughts on “Back in China…..

    • Hermano, I’ll admit I was a bit saddened by the fact that I didn’t get to spend more than an hour with you. It was my heartfelt wish to have and spend some alone time with you as I had much to share and discuss. It must have not been the right time all the way around as time was working against us. It’s funny how things work out. I didn’t even get a picture of you. I seem to have a picture of everyone; but, not ONE of you. Let’s not wait till next time we see each other in person to keep in touch, there is always emails. Don’t be a stranger!

      Love you,

Leave a comment or ask a question.

