6 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Solitary

  1. Well , he was enjoying his solitude until the crazy foreigner started coming by and taking a photos! Haha. Just kidding. Awesome picture. Another good place to catch art in action is in the ancient town of Dali , Yunnan province , and around the various nooks and crannies of Hangzhou’s West Lake.

    • Thanks for the tip. Where is Dali in relation to Shanghai? Today I visited an area of Shanghai called Qibao (please correct my spelling). I find that I love Shanghai and love that I can discover so many new places to visit and experience.

      • Oh and I did ask his permission to take the photo but he pointed to the spot I was standing to take the picture. Although, I don’t think I would have been in his light, I would have been within his view. 🙂

      • Dali is in Yunnan province , which borders Vietnam , Laos , and Burma. ,so southwest of Shanghai. Yunnan province is amazing with nature , mountains , forest , ancient towns , and the home of most of China’s minority groups. The capital of Yunnan is Kunming which is about a 3 hour plane ride if I remember correctly. Yea, Qibao! “7 treasures” you got it right. I used to work in that area on Sundays a long time ago. It’s a good place. My favorite water town is an hour away from People’s Square by bus. It’s called Zhujiajiao. I love Shanghai too and after two years I still have more places to check out!

Leave a comment or ask a question.

