Weekly Photo Challenge: Mine

This week’s challenge stumped me a bit. I kept going through my archives of snap shots and wondered which photo to use, I couldn’t make up my mind. I kept going back and forth and wondering which photo represented something that is really mine. I wanted to use one of my Starbucks Frappuccino shots of my most favorite green tea frappucino drink; but, they somehow seemed inadequate.

I took 34 shots of my wedding rings in different settings and lighting. Shot #33 is the one I’m going with. I took this shot with the rings positioned over the verse in Ephesians 5:25. This verse along with many others is very special to me. My husband has always shared this verse with our family and recently quoted this verse in our youngest son’s wedding ceremony.

My wedding rings are mine. They are dented up a bit, scratched, & slightly crooked. I suppose I could replace them with a bigger shinier set; however, the battle scars on my rings are also mine. I think I’ll keep my original set and on November 18th (our anniversary) I’ll ask for a, “Mommy day”, instead. You know the kind where you do no dishes, no laundry, no cooking, no housecleaning, no homeschooling, nothing, nada, zip. Ha!

Ephesians 5:25 Husbands, love your wives, just as Christ also loved the church and gave Himself for her, NKJ

Leave a comment or ask a question.

