Meet butcher Shifu- Luxu, China

Butcher Shifu, the only pork butcher we buy from at the open market. Through hand motions, gestures, and phone translator, I’ve let him know that I throw the fat away. The shake of his head when he trims the fat leads me to believe that he may think I’m being wasteful or silly. I’ve had other customers look at me like I was crazy for leaving the fat behind. His stand is the cleanest and his prices are fair. We don’t think we’ve ever been given the, “American” price to pay for our pork since his stand is far more reasonably priced than the others we’ve purchased from in the past.

Picture was taken with iPone 4s. 

 

 

One thought on “Meet butcher Shifu- Luxu, China

Leave a comment or ask a question.

