SPAM, a hit for dinner – China

Dinner – hmm do you ever feel like you cook the same thing over and over? There are times when I need a little inspiration or could use a little creativity. Last night was going to be a hot cocoa and cheese toasties kind of night. The weather was chilly, windy, and it was sprinkling, perfect night for cheese toasties. I was going through the cupboard and found a can of SPAM I had picked up at Metro in Shanghai a few months ago. I thought, why not, might as well put it to good use. Now, I personally do not like nor do I eat SPAM. Yuck! Mike my wonderful husband introduced SPAM and bologna to the kids back in 2005 while living in Wabash, Indiana.

Our cheese toasties had a little different spin to them, we had toast, cheese, spam, & salami in a few of the toasties. A dinner hit with the kids!

SPAM – Not something I normally purchase unless Mike is with me and he insists. Must of had a tender moment if I purchased it without him being present. I loved the look on everyone’s faces when they saw what they were having. Delight, comes in so many ways, ha!

Leave a comment or ask a question.

