Maria accepted the nomination for, “Very Inspiring Blogger Award”.

Thank you so much to the wonderful blogger and author of Petroleumwife for the nomination of, “Very Inspiring Blogger Award”. I’m deeply touched and honored, thank you. The initial intent and audience for my blog was primarily family and friends that had no social media outlet. I’m so glad that others are enjoying my blog posts & photos as much as I enjoy blogging about them.

very-inspiring-blogger-award The Rules for Very Inspiring Blogger Award

1. Display the award logo on your blog.
2. Link back to the person who nominated you.
3. State 7 things about yourself.
4. Nominate 15 bloggers for this blog and link to their pages.
5. Notify these bloggers of the nomination and the awards’ requirements.

7 Things I know you don’t know about me

  1. The sun rises and rests on my family. Cliche I know but true. I have found a new passion in blogging and love to update it with either short stories and or photos.
  2. I ran away from home in April 1985 and was MIA for seven months. Finally called my mother on November 14, 1985.
  3. At the age of 16, I was high more than I was sober. I strongly believed that marijuana should have been legal as it was not chemically altered. I am now 44 and wiser!
  4. I dropped out of high school my senior year. I decided I knew more than the teachers and didn’t need a normal education. At the age of 21 I celebrated a mile stone by earning my GED, Drivers License, & enrolling in a community college.
  5. I used a film camera that I loved until December 20th, 2011. Many thanks go to my husband who introduced me to digital photography.
  6. I absolutely hate surprises! & Scary movies. Football or any other kind of televised sports bore me and I root for the opposing team just to be different.
  7. I’m a new believer in Jesus Christ, I accepted the Lord in 2004. Although, I”ll admit that I fall off the Jesus wagon quite often.

15 Nominee’s for the Very Inspiring Blogger Award

The Nominee’s are not difficult to select. The difficult part is selecting only 15 nominees from this amazing blogger world I follow. A highly suggested list of bloggers who share their passion & inspiration through their photo’s & posts. In no specific order, they are:

1. Petroleumwife

2. Photo Media

3. NgTom

4. Canadian Hiking Photo

5. Roomaomao

6. Ramblings

7. The Phoblography

8. Mike’s Look At Life

9. Island Traveler 

10. Living In Another Language

11. Rodposse

12. See What Eye See

13. A Detailed House

14. The Better Man Project

15. Diamond Mike Watson

6 thoughts on “Maria accepted the nomination for, “Very Inspiring Blogger Award”.

  1. Pingback: Very Inspiring Blogger Award « That's how I see the world

    • You are most welcome. I really enjoy your blog and the different adventures you take us on. For me, I get to see photo’s and learn about new places that I probably will not get to visit any time soon if ever. Thank you for the time and commitment you put into your wonderful blog.

      Maria

Leave a comment or ask a question.

