To Give – A Possible Difference

To Give - A Possible Difference

As we were passing by this man Mari turns to me and asks if she can give him some money. Of course I said, if it’s in your heart to give then you should.

I teared up at her compassion. We’ve seen this man before and we see him every time we leave the CityShop supermarket. Does it matter that we’ve given to him before? Does it matter that he could quite possibly be among those that beg for sport? Does it matter that this could be his profession? I think not. My husband says it best, “It’s not what they do with the money that matters, what matters is that you give with a giving heart”. I believe I’ve posted something similar before but its worth repeating. It is my hope and prayer that we can make a difference in someone’s life by giving back.

As we were leaving I looked back and pointed to my phone and a thumbs up, he waved and I snapped. Photo taken with an iPhone 4S.

NLT Hebrews 13:2 – Don’t forget to show hospitality to strangers, for some who have done this have entertained angels without realizing it!

Leave a comment or ask a question.

