Bet’s Famous Fish – Roadside Fish Fry

Go back, go back, I yelled! While cruising along Route 27 near the town center of Boothbay Harbor, Maine, I saw the most intriguing little road side stand that screamed, “look at me”. It wasn’t the smell of some delicious fish frying somewhere that called my attention, it was the building itself. I thought the building was a riot. Free Beer Tomorrow is quite catchy! I loved the side of the building with the mermaid over the door. Get in here she’s saying. After a bit of research, I read that the sandwiches are enormous and not for the dieter. I’ll make sure to stop there next year and updated everyone on the great tasting world famous Haddock fish fry. Enjoy!

1 - Bet's Fish Fry

 

Leave a comment or ask a question.

