The Curvaceous Sleek Form of A Wooden Boat

For as long as I’ve known my husband, I’ve known of his love affair. The affair of another woman, the wooden kind. He loves those smooth fair curves that only a Wooden Boat can have. These boats are not just planks on frames; but, they are part of what once was a living thing.

I was trying to be poetic with my descriptions but that’s not going so well. For now, I just want to share the photo’s I have of some beautiful boats. The following photo’s were taken in Brooklin, Maine while my husband was taking a class at the Wooden Boat School in July 2013.

Wooden Boat 8

Nothing like ending your day in perfect harmony with the water, a glass of wine, a nice meal, and a slight breeze in the air. Absolute perfection!

Wooden Boat ^

Stillness – When I look at this photo I think of the Bible verse – Be still and know that I am God Psalm 46:10. Nothing was moving, the skies were gray, and the sun had not yet peaked out. A perfect still morning.

Wooden Boat 7

This too shall become a work of art!

Wooden Boat 1 Wooden Boat 3 Wooden Boat 4 Wooden Boat 5

 

One thought on “The Curvaceous Sleek Form of A Wooden Boat

Leave a comment or ask a question.

