Laundry Day – Using Post Processing and Filters

I read an article about filters on the Daily Post in WordPress and thought I would try the filter process on a snapshot I have that I love.

Look at the detail of the photo: there’s rubble, the little house is in a dilapidated state, the clothes line is made of bamboo and being held together and in place by 5 gallon buckets (not sure what’s in the buckets), and there’s a concrete block with two plants coming out of it. The housing to the right and back of the image show a hint of 2 yellow homes in an improved state.

Let me know what you think and what post processing software you use. Enjoy!

In this photo I used the Orton-ish and Cross Process feature of Picasa. By doing so I've added more color to the photo.

In this photo I used the Orton-ish and Cross Process feature of Picasa. By doing so I’ve added more color to the photo.

This is the original photo. Does the photo say much? I enjoyed it in it's original form.

This is the original photo. Does the photo say much to you? I enjoyed the photo both way’s; however, I don’t have the patience for post processing too much. 

One thought on “Laundry Day – Using Post Processing and Filters

Leave a comment or ask a question.

