Sex Sculptures in China – Part 1 of 3

Nestled to the back and in an out of the way location in Tongli, there’s a great little garden featuring sex sculptures. There’s also an indoor museum, I’ll share photo’s of that in a later post. Amazingly, some of the sculptures, artifacts, and paintings date back to the 15th century. In this series of photo’s I’ll share some of the sculptures located around the gardens. Some are beautiful, some comical, & some down right hilarious. This is art folks, please don’t take it as anything else or take offense.

China Sex Museum

Isn’t it amazing what we can find in the most unexpected places? Who knew that in this remote little area of China we would find a sex genre gallery.

Have you ever found a gallery, location, or something that is so unexpected it takes you by surprise?

6 thoughts on “Sex Sculptures in China – Part 1 of 3

  1. I haven’t found a surprising gallery yet, but this would certainly be a surprising find! I could just imagine taking my silly adult daughters here, and the crazy photos they would take! ๐Ÿ™‚

    • … oh but what fun it would be! ha, ha… I was with a couple of friends when we went and felt like a silly school girl every time I laughed out loud (I have a boisterous laugh).

      The first sculpture in the garden had a crowd of women standing around it. Unbeknownst to us the group of women spoke English, so when my friend loudly says tell them to kiss it, one gal turns around and say’s, “no, because your watching”. ha ha

      A fun day!

      • Lol!! Is the first picture the one that you touch in order to have a son? I’m done having babies–I’d be sure to steer clear of that one! I’m sure there’s lots of laughter in that garden! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. We found in Taiwan that discussions of bodily functions are very ordinary and people are not prudish about such conversations. No 5 years olds giggling over such words as fart, butt, or pee as in the U.S. However, I’m doubtful that you would find such a museum here in Taiwan.

    • Good morning Tim,

      I have to agree with your comment. It’s a different world here in China.

      I was so surprised to hear and see this museum for myself especially in this little town. I felt a bit conspicuous taking photo’s even though there were many doing so. I rushed through the process when I normally take my time.

      Have a great day!

Leave a comment or ask a question.

