Weekly Photo Challenge: Perspective

I really like the Weekly Photo Challenge, this week it’s Perspective. I like to dive into the archives to find something to use that I’ve not used before. I’ve been known to head out with my camera to try to find subjects that would fit the challenge. Love it!

I’ve not quite figured out which photo will come first in the viewer; however, I hope you see this one first. This photo was taken in 2012 during boarding on Spring Airlines heading to Hong Kong.

1AThe Spring Airline plane.

Hong Kong 001

These are 2 photo’s of the same subject. I was directly in front of the plane in the first photo I shared.

Why this trip is so memorable:

My wonderful husband at the time was clocking on the scale at 250 lbs, at 6’2 and 250, he towers a bit. I’m exactly 5’0, so for me he’s tall. So, on with my story, as we get on the plane I immediately notice the seat sizes and the close proximity of everything. I quickly glance towards my husband and notice the vein in his temple starting to bulge. Crap, this is not good I thought. Ut oh.. He sits down without saying a word, buckles up and says nothing. His legs are turned sideways a bit and his torso is facing forward. Hmm.. not very comfortable. After take off he spread his legs wide open in a straddling like position, straddling the front seat. His legs were too long. The seat spacing or lack of, was minimal.

I’m sure everything was standard size for the airline; however, flying with Delta, American Airlines, & Air Canada  has spoiled us with seat sizes, upgrades, & a bit more wiggle room. As for Mike, well, we’ve agreed to never use the same airline again. Thankfully the flight was pretty darn short flight at 2.5 hours. As I’m writing this brief note, I’m chuckling and looking over at my husband. I just asked him, “Remember when…”, he rolled his eyes.. Love that man of mine! Cheers everyone!

 

 

3 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Perspective

  1. Interesting story. I think we can all dredge up similar horror stories. Mine was a 14 hour flight on Korean Air from Seoul to New York City. I’m small compared to your husband and I’ll never fly on Korean Air again. You said, “at the time,” he was 250. I hope he’s had the opportunity to drop a little of that weight. Keep the posts coming.

  2. Pingback: Weekly photo challenge – Perspective – Araneae |

Leave a comment or ask a question.

