A Love Letter To My Alcoholic Mother. | Rebelle Society

It’s not often I read a story that moves me to tears and beyond. For me, as I was reading this article/letter, I felt the pain of the writer, I cried. Here is a snip it from the story. Enjoy.

One of the best things you ever did for me was ignore me, and I am forever grateful for your abandonment.

Does that make sense?

Do you understand?

I know what it’s like to feel powerless and angry. I know what despair tastes like, and I know what it’s like to not have a mom.

A Love Letter To My Alcoholic Mother. | Rebelle Society.

One thought on “A Love Letter To My Alcoholic Mother. | Rebelle Society

Leave a comment or ask a question.

