A Vintage Cart – Recognize it?

What is it about this little toddler cart or bike that is so fascinating to me? I wish I could answer my own question; However, I can’t seem to put it out of my mind. I purchase this little gem from a Facebook Selling Site for $20. Whether its worth the money or not is yet to be determined. I just find it so intriguing.

Side View of Cart 2

 

The wheels are similar to a few items I found from the 1940’s. There are no pedals and that’s another mystery to me. I’d like to find out f they are missing or if they were not made with them. The front of the cart has some sort of name and little wooden beads that a child would have push back and forth.

Front of CartFront View

 

 

 

 

 

Have you ever seen a cart like this?

Do you know what they are called or who the manufacturer was? Here are a few more pictures to help jog your memory.

Side View of Cart Spring of Cart 2There is a rubber covering over the metal piece and a spring on each of the two rear wheels.

 

 

 

 

Lastly but real fun are the wheels on the cart. Look at the covering of the tires, such a unique shape. I love the probability and images of children giggling as they rode along while a big brother or sister pushed from behind. Or even little feet as they piddle paddle trying to go, go, go.

Please share your thoughts and maybe a name if you can make it out. Thank you so much. Cheers!

Cart Wheel

2 thoughts on “A Vintage Cart – Recognize it?

  1. Well, I’m actually old enough to remember these. It’s an old baby stroller, looks like the push handle is missing. Luckily I didn’t have to use these for my children, but i might have ridden in one.

    • Oh thank you, I now have a different way to research… I’m still trying to get the manufacturing information… I love to share and post when I have all the details, this time I don’t. Thank you so much for sharing. I love my little cart, stroller, … stay tuned for more information. 🙂 Have a wonderful day!!

Leave a comment or ask a question.

